Welcome to my world

I am an over-thinker by nature and have been told that I read way too much into everything. I like to call that intelligence, meaning I know what you’re saying even if you’re not saying it. Whatever you call it, all this thinking leaves me paralyzed much of the time because I can talk myself out of doing almost anything, especially when it comes to my writing.

So when I decided to self-publish my Young Adult novel, Cage of Bone, I didn’t jump into it lightly. I read about self-publishing and researched the pros and the cons and followed the latest news on the Internet until I was finally ready to make the leap.

My book will be available as a Kindle e-book later this month and also available on other sites in the near future. I am confident that this is the right time to offer my work on the market, with an e-book being the most environmentally-friendly and cost-efficient way to do it. And remember, the Kindle app is free, so you don’t need to purchase the whole e-reader to download books.

None of this would have been possible without the encouragement of my #Pubwrite community on Twitter. This virtual bunch of writers has embraced me whole-heartedly and I look forward to chatting with them every day. Whether I have a question about marketing or simply want to learn how other writers are putting their work out into the world, this fine group of people is there with a great suggestion or a word of advice.

A special thanks goes out to the members of my local writing group: Jennifer Zwaniga, Sherry Hiriart and Kelly DeJong. Over the years, we have watched each other develop as writers and now have an impressive body of work between us. With your help, I have battled killer writer’s block and won!

Cheers! Here’s to making my dream a reality.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to my world

  1. theaatkinson says:

    Good luck with your launch. If you need anything in the form of help (tweeting, etc.) I’d be happy to help. (@theapatra)

    Love the title, Cage of Bone.

Leave a Reply

