Weird and Wacky

I’ve noticed a lot of blogs have a posting like this, so I decided to share some weird and wacky things that you might not know about me.

1. I love sushi but I don’t eat fish. Maybe it’s from growing up on Georgian Bay and eating way too much trout and perch as a kid, but I will not eat anything that comes from the water. Luckily, there are a lot of “non-fishy” items in sushi restaurants such as soup, avocado, salad and curried chicken.

2. I am left-handed but if I’m eating popcorn or chips, I have to eat them with my right hand. Go figure. I can’t eat with a fork in my right hand though.

3. I was an opera singer in a past life. Don’t laugh. A psychic told me that.

4. I was an egg donor 3 times. The first couple did not get pregant but there are 2 egg babies of mine out there in the world besides my own 3 children.

5. I was married and divorced twice. I have now reached my quota on government-sanctioned relationships and won’t be getting married again in this lifetime.

6. My ideal day means sleeping in, taking a bubble bath, reading for hours and going for a long walk with my iPod cranked. I listen to everything from Sara Evans to Seether.

7. I have a Mensa-level IQ but never joined because I don’t want to be that much of a geek. I’m still a geek though. I read science magazines for fun. Sheldon Cooper is my hero.

8. If I weren’t a writer,  I would be a lawyer or an actor/singer. Or a music producer: I can pick a hit song like crazy. And American Idol winners.

9. My favourite colours are purple and green.

10. I am Canadian, eh. Hence all the extra “u”s in favourite and colours.

This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird and Wacky

  1. suzy turner says:

    I love reading posts like this… it’s nice to know a bit about the person behind the writer. So you’re Canadian, eh? FAB. I love Canada and I love Canadians. I’ve been twice. Oct 09 to British Columbia and Alberta – that’s when I totally fell in love with your country, which inspired me to write my YA novel Raven (set in Powell River) and then again in February this year to Ontario and Quebec. We loved it… but thought the west was more spectacular! We will return… my tourist guide to Nova Scotia arrived today!!
    I’ve been enjoying your blog over the past few weeks… great stuff!

  2. Hi Suzy: I went to Nova Scotia for the first time last summer and I lived in British Columbia for a while when I was a child. You must not have visited the right places in Ontario because it is spectular too. Cyprus Lake on the Bruce Peninsula is gorgeous! I noticed your book was set in B.C. and wondered how that came about.

    Thanks for reading the blog!

Leave a Reply

